Coach Hallowell reveals 20-player final squad for WAFU Zone A tournament

Head coach Ernest Hallowell has confirmed his final squad list of 20 players that will represent Sierra Leone at the West Africa Football Union (WAFU) Zone-A women’s tournament that would be hosted in Cape Verde.

The squad was finalized following the completion of training on Sunday at the FA’S football academy in Kingtom, Freetown.

Coach Hallowell’s squads features a selection of top rated players from different clubs across the country that are competing in the Elite Women’s Premier League.

The selection was done based on technical assessments on individual performance standard and team commitments. All the 20 selected players will continue training at the football academy in Kingtom, Freetown on Monday 16th January 2023.

List of players selected for the tournament:


  1. Cecilia Bangura (Mena Queens)
  2. Isha Kamara (FC Kallon)
  3. Hannah Juana (Mogbewma Queens)


  1. Alice Koroma (FC Kallon)
  2. Marie Kamara (Ram Kamara FC)
  3. Mabel Bongay (Mogbewma Queens)
  4. Aminata Bello (Mena Queens)
  5. Isha Sesay (SL Police FC)
  6. Mamusu Tamu (FC Kallon)


  1. Kadiatu A.Kamara (Kahunla Queens)
  2. Jeneba Koroma (Mogbewmo Queens)
  3. Sarah Sesay (Kahunla Queens)
  4. Memunatu Kamara (Correctional Centre Female FC)
  5. Sarah Bangura (FC Kallon)
  6. Kadiatu M.Kamara (Mogbewmo Queens)
  7. Kadiatu Kanu (Ram Kamara FC)
  8. Maltida Kabba (Kahunla Queens)
  9. Adama Kargbo (FC Kallon)


  1. Kumba Brima (Kahunla Queens)
  2. Wuyah Mahoi (Mogbewmo Queens)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search this website